Loading Events

Join the Maryland/Israel Development Center, Baker Donelson, OurCrowd and the International Network of U.S. and Binational-Israel Chambers of Commerce for “The Abraham Peace Accords: A Catalyst for International Business with Israel, UAE, Bahrain and Beyond.”

Wednesday, January 27, 2021, 11:00 a.m. Eastern, 8:00 a.m. Pacific, 10:00 a.m. Central, 16:00 London, 17:00 Paris, 18:00 Israel, 20:00 UAE

The groundbreaking Abraham Peace Accords between Israel, the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Bahrain are quickly changing the business landscape of Israel and the Middle East. Learn about the new business and investment opportunities this dramatic and historic achievement presents businesses and entrepreneurs from around the globe.

 

Featuring:

Senator Ben Cardin, U.S. Senator from Maryland and Ranking Member of the Senate Foreign Relations and Entrepreneurship and Small Business Committees.

Dr. Sabah al-Binali, Venture Partner and Head of the Gulf Investing for OurCrowd, and one of the first senior Emiratis to work with an Israeli firm.

Jon Medved, Founder and CEO of OurCrowd, the world’s largest equity crowdfunding investment platform which has raised $1.5 billion in committed funds; one of the first Israeli investors to do business in the UAE.

Moderator, Howard L. Sollins, Shareholder at Baker Donelson.

Register today at abrahampeaceaccords.eventbrite.com
Zoom link to be provided upon registration.
For more information contact Nancy Boguslaw, nboguslaw@marylandisrael.org.

Go to Top